Quote

“I have always …

071001MandR“I have always been opposed to school consolidation although the fact that it costs more money was not my initial reason. I would be glad to elaborate for anyone who is interested. It wipes out a community. I voted against St. George going in with Thomaston when the vote first came up — as most of my neighbors now wish they had done. In a few letters to the editor, we see Baldacci blamed for school consolidation. And that is ok because blaming Clinton or Obama or Baldacci for even a bad apple crop is taken for granted in Maine. But although Baldacci’s misguided school policy certainly entitles him to a good share of the present SAD situation in Maine, Baldacci was only about three years old when my town St. George was suckered in.”

We want to know what YOU think! Post a comment

